

Tel : 04-2615669

: 04-2628664

E-mail : secretariat@penangbar.org Website : www.penangbar.org No. 4. Green Hall, 1st Floor, 10200 Penang, Malaysia.

JAWATANKUASA PEGUAM PULAU PINANG PENANG BAR COMMITTEE

20 Mar 2024

Circular 11/24

To Members and Pupils-in-Chambers of the Penang Bar,

Penang Bar Committee 2024-2025

We are pleased to inform that the following Members were elected during the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Penang Bar held on 22 Feb 2024 to serve as Members of the Committee for the 2024/2025 term. The Committee Members' information and respective portfolios are as follows:

Chairman:

Carolyn Oh Li Lin 04-229 5700 Court Liaison & Facilities

Committee:

Jo-Anne De Vries 04-228 2932 Social

Yeap Siew Chieng 04-250 5811

Conveyancing Practice (Co-Chair)

Gowri Subbaiyah 04-332 2113 Family Law

Ong May Joyce 016-486 4865

Conveyancing Practice (Co-Chair)

Teh Ee Teng 016-474 8352 Sports and Games

Co-Opted Members:

Sharmila Kaur a/p Jaswant Singh 012-470 8755

Publications and Members Welfare

Vijayalakshumi @ Maruthambal a/p M. Navaratnam

04-261 8030

Professional Skills and Development

Mohamad Redzuan Idrus

04-399 4450

Islamic Finance and Transaction

Anbananthan a/I Yathiraju

016-483 0970 Criminal Law

Muhammad Arif Shaharuddin

010-225 7785

Legal Aid & Human Rights

Audrey Wee Li Ye 04-263 4098

Young Lawyers & Pupils

Sharifah Nur Hanim Binti Syed Hamid

012-400 1771 Syariah

Bar Council Representative:

Ravi Chandran 04-261 1828

Members who would like to serve in any of the Subcommittees are kindly requested to contact the respective Committee Members or the Bar Secretariat (04-261 5669) before 10 Apr 2024. However, the acceptance of Members into the respective Subcommittees shall be at the sole discretion of the Penang Bar Committee.

Carolyn Oh Chairman