

Tel : 04-2615669 Fax/Tel : 04-2628664 E-mail : secretariat@penangbar.org Website : www.penangbar.org No. 4. Green Hall, 1st Floor, 10200 Penang, Malaysia.

JAWATANKUASA PEGUAM PULAU PINANG PENANG BAR COMMITTEE

Sports 8/23

19 June 2023

To Members and Pupils-In-Chambers of the Penang Bar,

Interstate Bar Games ("ISBG") 2023

It is with immense pride that our Penang Bar contingent returns from ISBG 2023 which was held on both 16 and 17June 2023 in Kuala Terengganu coming in **3rd Place** from amongst 12 States.

11 Sporting Events were played with fierce competition amongst the States and yet Penang Bar's contingent gave exceptional performances and as such earned podium placing as above.

The individual and collective accomplishments have undoubtedly brought great honour to Penang Bar. Given so, I am sure all of you will join me in extending our heartfelt congratulations and gratitude to all the participants for their unwavering dedication, effort and zeal in securing victory for the Penang Bar.

No. Name 1. Yong Li Tzer (Captain) 2. Yap Ching Ching 3. Carolyn Oh Li Lin 4. Neow Jia Hui 5. Micheal Wong Weng Sin 6. Tan Tee Oon

Table Tennis (Gold)

Bowling (Baker Format: Gold, Women Doubles: Silver, Mixed Double: Silver)

No.	Name
1.	Simon Tan Hong Jin (Captain)
2.	Lee Guan Tong
3.	Robiaaton Adawiyah Binti Safri
4.	Moira Toh Siew Ling
5.	Lai Yong Xiu
6.	Kiranjeet Kaur A/P Baldeep Singh
7.	Tan Tee Oon

Cross Country (Silver)

No.	Name
1.	Moira Toh Siew Ling (Captain)
2.	Kumarathiraviam A/L Kasinathan
3.	Glory Khoo Ern Zhi
4.	Ng Kai Choy
5.	Leong Peng Kit
6.	Micheal Wong Weng Sin
7.	Lee Guan Tong
8.	Ng Ai Li
9.	Alvina Mun Sook Kwan
10.	Yeap Siew Chieng

11.	Lee Hoay Yin
12.	Junie Ong Jien Ging
13.	Goay Jing Wen
14.	Nurul Idayu Bt Harun

Volleyball (Bronze)

No.	Name
1.	Lee Guan Tong (Captain)
2.	Yeap Siew Chieng
3.	Ng Ai Li
4.	Michelle Lim Yin Qi
5.	Neow Jia Hui
6.	Nurul Idayu Bt Harun
7.	Goay Jing Wen
8.	Moira Toh Siew Ling
9.	Leong Peng Kit
10.	Micheal Wong Weng Sin

Badminton (Bronze)

No.	Name
1.	James Lee Chun Shen (Captain)
2.	Anbananthan A/L Yathiraju
3.	Glory Khoo Ern Zhi
4.	Yiew De Xian
5.	Ng Kok Chong
6.	Ang Khoon Cheong
7.	Muhamad Najib Bin Mat Zain
8.	Teh Ee Teng
9.	Koh Sui Fen
10.	Lai Yong Xiu
11.	Kiranjeet Kaur A/P Baldeep Singh
12.	Lew Yi Xian
13.	Soo Keong Joo

Snooker

No.	Name
1.	Lim Jin Yee (Captain)
2.	Yong Li Tzer
3.	Vikneshwaran Sehgar
4.	Joel Ng Chung Ern

Football (Premier)

No.	Name
1.	Wang Kang Le (Captain)
2.	Jefferson Chew Jian Shen
3.	Sagthiyaraj Selvarajoo
4.	Boovenswaran A/L Munusamy
5.	Arven A/L Rajandran
6.	Muhamad Rozaid Iskandar Bin Bandian
7.	Gabriel Goo Chun Kit
8.	Kevin Wong Wye Keong
9.	Vaasudevan A/L Puspagaran
10.	Meharaj A/L Selvarajoo
11.	Anas Hakimi Bin Mat @ Ahmad
12.	Thandayuthabany Pillay A/L Ramachandran Pillay
13.	Vikneshwaran Sehgar

Netball

Notbull	
No.	Name
1.	Zati Hanani Binti Ramzan (Captain)
2.	Nurus Saadatul Abadiah Bt Mat Sobree
3.	Nurul Amira Binti Abu Bakar
4.	Aisyah Liyana Bt Mydine
5.	Khadijah Binti Hamzah

6.	Fatin Nurhumaira Bt Nazeer Ahamed
7.	Selvi Neelakandan
8.	Farah Nabilah Binti Shaharuddin
9.	Hng Huey Koon
10.	Akunaji Farah Diva Binti Akunaji Harunar Rashid
11.	Nurul Rasyiqah Bt Razali

Darts

No.	Name
1.	Joel Ng Chung Ern (Captain)
2.	Gan Yen Yen
3.	Lim Jin Yee
4.	Lee Hoay Yin

The success of our sports-persons and the jubilation felt amongst many of us at the Penang Bar is greatly contributed by cheers from fellow practitioners who also went all the way to Trengganu to support the Penang Bar contingent and of course not forgetting all who cheered us on in spirit. Special mention must be made of our Penang Bar's Sports Subcommittee Chairman, Teh Ee Teng who organised, travelled with and participated himself.

Once again, we would like to express our heartfelt gratitude to each and every participant for their remarkable efforts and for upholding the spirit of sportsmanship throughout ISBG 2023 and win or lose, ALL of you are Winners in Our Eyes!

HIP, HIP, HOORAY Penang Bar!

Carolyn Oh Chairman